Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is MAAC’s governing body.

All members are responsible for gaining a basic understanding of MAAC’s programs and services, and initiating action in support of our mission, goals and programs. This includes assisting in expanding MAAC’s outreach and increasing its visibility and donor support. All board members are volunteers and serve without compensation.

Metropolitan Area Advisory Committee (MAAC) Board of Directors

Rodrigo Guevara, Board Chairman
Abogato, Founder/CEO

Gustavo Perez, Vice Chair
Ernst & Young LLP, Managing Director

Shreya Sasaki, Secretary
Mission Driven Finance, Chief Operating Officer

Patricia Prado-Olmos, PhD, Treasurer
California State University at San Marcos, Chief Community Engagement Officer

Carlos Solorzano
MAAC CDP Parent Policy Council Representative

Alethea Arguilez
First 5 Commission of San Diego, Executive Director

Kirby Brady
City of San Diego, Chief Innovation Officer

Vanessa Cadena
Pacific Premier Bank, VP / Sr. Branch Manager

Jeffrey Dziedzic
AmericasHealth Plan, Inc., Senior Executive Consultant

Darjené Graham-Perez
San Jacinto Unified School District, Assistant Director of Early Childhood Programs

Noerena Limon
NAHREP, Senior Vice President of Public Policy and Industry Relations

John Muñoz
Limelight Networks, Strategic Account Manager

Nhu Tran
SDG&E, Project Manager, Community Based Organizations